Yes, it’s a busy week….

I’m off to teach this morning, and still need to prepare for a bigger class than usual, so I must apologize for not having a new blog post at the ready.  

I also have to admit all the excitement of hosting guest poster Jackie Dishner  as part of the 2010 WordCount Blogathon has thrown me off schedule a tad, although it was well worth it.   If you haven’t checked out Jackie’s terrific advice on starting over no matter what has happened in your life, please do yourself a favor and take a look at yesterday’s post — it’s a good one!  In addition, she’s writing about inspiration all month over at her blog BIKEWITHJACKIE, so there’s plenty more where that came from.

I forgot to mention that I was also the guest blogger over at Jackie’s site yesterday, where I talked about what inspires me, in my life and my writing.  So if you want to learn more, you can read my post here.

In the meantime, I promise lots of good stuff coming after I catch up, including a follow-up on my poll on who’s law abiding and who’s not, an interview with VASOVAR’s Mouly Aloumouati on finding jobs for violent offenders, a look at whether sports culture encourages criminal behavior and more, yes MORE, guest posts.

So stay tuned.

2 Comments

Filed under employers hiring ex-offenders, employment assistance ex-offenders, employment ex-offenders, ex-offender psychology, inspiration, reentry resources, starting over, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Yes, it’s a busy week….

  1. Thank you for the kudos. The same back to you. Your work is beyond valuable. How did your class go, by the way?

  2. Class went well. I gave them all a copy of your post at the end. We’ll see what they have to say this week.

Leave a Reply

